The Whistleblowing Charity

For whistleblowing advice call 020 7404 6609
Donate Now Via BT MyDonate


Chief Executive and Company Secretary: Francesca West
Development Director: Jon Cunningham
Senior Legal Consultant: Cathy James
Head of Policy: Andrew Pepper-Parsons
Head of Communications: Louise O'Neill
Head of Advice and Advocacy: Robert Matheson
Senior Business Support Executive: Kushi Gujral
Business Support Executive: Olivia Bennett
Senior Business Support Officer: Ida Nowers
Adviser: Hari Raithatha
Adviser: Chevan Ilangaratne
Adviser: Laura Fatah
Adviser: Fred Banks
Office Manager: Martina Lewis-Stasakova
Administrator: Frances Steele

Special adviser on public relations: Mandy Pursey
International Consultant: Anna Myers


Michael Smyth CBE, was chairman of Public Concern at Work from 2001 to 2011. He was formerly a partner at Clifford Chance, leading the public policy and government affairs practice and also had overall responsibility for its pro bono activities. Michael is a public member of the Press Complaints Commission.

Michael Woodford OBE, The former President and CEO of the Olympus Corporation, who was forced to blow the whistle on his own company, and in doing so exposed a $1.7 billion fraud. He was awarded ‘Business Person of the Year’ in The Independent, The Sunday Times, The Sun and was the Financial Times ‘Boldness in Business’ winner’ in 2012. In March 2013 he was awarded the inaugural Contrarian Prize. He now spends much of his time promoting governance and fairness in the workplace.


Paul Boyle OBE is our Chair, and the former President of the Chartered Institute of Internal Auditors and former Chief Audit Officer for Aviva. The other Trustees are Geoff Dart (Former Director of the Office of Manpower Economics); Richard Vize (award winning journalist and communications expert); Simon Gaysford, Director and Co-Founder at Frontier Economics; James Laddie (QC of Matrix Chambers), Alexander Gardiner, senior TV Managing Director, Karen Jordan, who has Board-level regulatory expert with management experience in the UK and internationally, and Frances Morris-Jones (non-executive director and independent consultant).


The Council has an advisory role to the charity. Michael Brindle QC is Chairman. Current members include Michael Smyth CBE, Michael Woodford MBE, The Right Hon Sir Anthony Hooper, Roger Bolton, Dr Yvonne Cripps, Edwin Glasgow QC, David Owen, Dr Elaine Sternberg, Dr Marie Stewart, Stephen Whittle OBE, Guy Dehn, Maurice Frankel OBE, Marlene Winfield OBE, Michael Rubenstien, Sarah Veale CBE and the Very Revd Dr David Ison.